T20 World Cup USA to stage ICC Men’s hosts 2024-2031

T20 world cup 2024 to 2031 host

T20 World Cup will take place in June 2024 as never before, with the United States hosting the event along with West Indies, which staged the tournament in 2010.

In February 2025, Pakistan will be hosting the Men’s Champions Trophy. It will be the first major global cricket tournament played in Pakistan since 1996 when it co-hosted the Men’s Cricket World Cup with India and Sri Lanka.

India and Sri Lanka will host the Men’s T20 World Cup In 2026, previously another first-time major event host in 2027. Namibia will host the Men’s Cricket World Cup in October or November 2027 for the very 1st time alongside Zimbabwe and South Africa. South Africa and Zimbabwe last staged the event in 2003.

the T20 World Cup will be played in October 2028 in Australia and New Zealand and 12 months after India will host the Champions Trophy. In 2030, England and Wales will share T20 World Cup hosting responsibilities with Ireland and Scotland.

It will be the very 1st time since 1999 that Ireland and Scotland have hosted a significant international cricket event. The event has been scheduled, for October or November 2031, will be the Men’s Cricket World Cup, played in India and Bangladesh.

Tournament host summary for 2024-2031.

Host’s Date Comp
West Indies & USA June 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
Pakistan February 2025 ICC Men’s Champions Trophy
India & Sri Lanka February 2026 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
South Africa, Zimbabwe & Namibia October/November 2027 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup
Australia & New Zealand October 2028 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
India October 2029 ICC Men’s Champions Trophy
England, Wales, Ireland & Scotland June 2030 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
India & Bangladesh October/November 2031 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup